I have not been blogging because I’ve been spending time with my friend and her family. They traveled to Austin from OKC. We had a ton of fun. Of course my kids were the cause of many WTF moments. Today Keileigh asked a friend of my friend if he was a real pirate. She was serious. Cooper held a sword between his legs and proclaimed he had an extra long penis. Of course there were lots of WTF moments that my kids didn’t cause. It is a side effect of living in such a colorful city. Keep Austin Weird is not just a motto, it is a way of life here. I’ll be back to blogging about my crazy kids this week. They never fail to give me a lot of blogging material. In the mean time I’m trying to come up with some super awesome costume or t-shirt for the Zombie Run in December.  The winner so far is a tshirt that will say ‘I’m with tasty.’ with an arrow pointing to my husband. I’m sure I can do much better than that though.

