Today was the first day of classes for me. My final semester evahhhh. I told Cooper on the way to his school that it was my first day and I was going to school today just like him. After I picked him up from school this afternoon we had this conversation:

Me: How was your day at school?

C: Great! I was a good boy allllllll day!
Me: Awesome!
C: I didn’t punch anyone!
Me: That is good.
C: Are you happy?
Me: I sure am! Give me a high five!  ::::high fives::::
C: How was your school today?
Me: Good.
C: Did you punch anyone today?
Me: What?!?!
C: :::looking at me like I’m unable to comprehend his words then slowly repeats:::: Did… you… punch… anyone… at… school… today?
Me: Umm, no. Adults don’t punch each other at school baby.
C: I didn’t ask if you punched adults. Did you punch anybody at school today? (He said it like anybody was somebody’s name.)
Me: I don’t punch.
C: No. I ask you if you punched anyone at school today. You say no, I didn’t punch anybody. Then I say give me a high five. And then we high five. OK?
Me: Ummmmmm, ok.
C: Did you punch anyone at school today?
Me: No, I didn’t punch anybody.
C: Give me a high five!
I bent down to high five him and he was a little too enthusiastic and high five’ed my forehead. It has just been one of those weeks.
